Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Popular in History

  • 00:46

    Growing up Black in America

    in History

    TONIGHT I WOULD LOVE TO INTRODUCE TO YOU MY VERY SPECIAL GUEST ROBERT CARTER WHOSE's GRANDFATHER WAS A SLAVE,  HE MARCHED WITH SAMMY DAVIS JUNIOR ACROSS THE EDMUND PETTISH BRIDGE TO MONTGOMERY TO HAVE THE RIGHT TO VOTE AND THAT MARCH WENT DOWN IN HISTORY AS BLOODY SUNDAY.   TUNE IN ON YOUR TIMELINE AT 7:30 pm EST, 6:30 pm CST,  5:30 pm MST and 4:30pm PST and CALL OUR STUDIO NUMBER AT 3479456003.  HIT THE ONE KEY IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR COMMENT OR YOU WILL REMAIN MUTED.

About History

As Carl Sagan said, "You have to know the past to understand the present." History has shaped our nation's character, and our collective strength is measured in how we came together during our most challenging moments: the Civil War, World War I, Prohibition, World War II, the Dust Bowl, McCarthyism, the Cold War, the Challenger disaster, Operation Desert Storm, 9/11 and countless struggles before and since. But history also contains triumphs, from ending slavery to the moon landing to the fall of the Berlin Wall to Mars rover Curiosity. Join in discussion on these and more with historians, collectors, authors, professors and conspiracy theorists alike. Our hosts also show much support for our troops and military families. In fact, technology has played a big part in bringing soldiers closer to home, as they text, email and Skype from the front, and our “talk to the troops” episodes are always inspiring.

Join Host Live Chats

There are no live chats in progress